Talent show...im in panic mode here...please help!!!!

Ok so im auditioning for my school talent show and im gonna yoyo to scary monsters and nice sprites by skrillex but what should i wear…what color string…im freaking outany advice would.

First calm down. Second just where what you usually wear and use a string that contrasts well with your shirt and background. Also relax and have fun while you’re performing and good luck. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Ill do that thanks

No, go back to freaking out.

You gotta do your lighting design and your set… I mean, let’s not just go diving into this. Will the sound company provide fold-backs or monitors of some sort?

Sorry. Scared yet? Don’t be. I’m just screwing with you. I’m a sound engineer, it’s the only joy I get in my job. Just kidding. I enjoy mixing the show.

First, I recommend this to just about everyone: BE COMFORTABLE. You perform better when you’re comfortable, regardless of what it is you choose to wear. You might want to be a little bit familiar with the stage, mainly for the backdrop, if there is one. You will most likely want to wear a black or dark colored shirt. I find white string works good in a live situation(the eye works better than a camera), but you might want to use a colored string. I like neon green, but neon yellow, neon pink and neon orange can work good as well too. The green and yellow will work best. Whatever you choose, make it stand out. But if pressed, don’t sweat it. Also, your yoyo should also stand out, but don’t go spending on a new yoyo unless you were planning it anyways. Anything that catches a lot of light is good. For example, my Relic Code 1 and Matterhorn Avalanche are poor choices as they are dark and don’t really reflect like. My nickel Phenom would be a good choice, as would be my Dark Magic II or my Speeder 2 due to the caps and rims. But, even a Protostar or Northstar works fine. The yoyo is easy.