string tension

Hello. Im a pretty beginner yoyoer, I have the onedrop rally and i use the kitty strings, im left handed and one thing i noticed is a big problem with string tension, even when i release the tension (let the string spin while i hold the yoyo and rob my hand at it few times) its still twisting together, and after one throw its pretty much messed up…
What can i do?
Thanks!

Attach a swivel.

i didn’t really understand what you mean, can you explain yourself better please?

http://yoyoexpert.com/forums/index.php/topic,59524.0.html

After the string gets old the tension starts getting worse and worse. Change your string more often.

I happens even with prety new strings.
And for the swivel thing, i don’t really hve the equipment to do it or a place to buy it. and i didn’t really understand how it works…
Thanks!

They make special left handed strings. Search it on the shop.

will the left handed strings not twist like those? so i just ordered these 100 string for nothing?

Get type x inverse its for leftys

The 100 strings you ordered should be fine. I throw a little 3A and string tension is just as bad on that as it is with my right hand. It just twists a different way. This is what I do to adjust tension:

It’s a righty video, but it’s not too hard to figure out. It may take a bit of practice, but once you learn it, adjusting your strings is so much easier.

1 Like

When i tried to do that on my g funk it just tilted theb died.

If you order left handed string, the tension will tighten instead of loosen, essentially causing similar problems. The string should be fine. You don’t need to order any of these left handed strings, unless you absolutely want to.