Should I get the Dark MAgic

Hello, I’m new to yo-yoing and I was wondering whether or not I should get the Dark Magic. PLease post facts and personal accounts, maybe even alternative yoyos? And also, what all would I need to order along with the yoyo? Strings, lube? I’ve never ordered a yoyo from expert before!

–Thanks!

Q

Hi Quinton,

the DM is a great yoyo as it is great for all standards because it has an adjustable GAP. have you got a yoyo at the moment??
personally i went for the legacy first and that was a great yoyo to start with but it was unresponsive so you will need to learn how to bind.
If you can bind i would recommend going for a YYF metal, they start from all prices and are amazing. i have several different ones.

i would also suggest ordering some more strings so you dont have to keep making orders and some thin lube to make the yoyo less responsive, you dont need thin lube because it will become unresponsive with play or altering the GAP but i would recommend it.

1 Like

The Dark Magic would be great. It’s large for easyy string catches and with Metal Rims it wil spin very long.
Along with your yoyo you chould order some string and some thin and thick lube.
Some other yoyos I recommend are the Hitman and Counter Attack.

1 Like

There really aren’t any “bad” yoyos that you’ll find, especially now-a-days. However, I would recommend a plastic yoyo from YoYoJam or YoYoFactory about even a metal rimmed for beginners. Maybe even a Yomega Brain.

1 Like

Just out of curiosity, it says your favorite yoyo is a Dark Magic, so I’m guessing you’ve tried if before. If I’m right and you liked it, get it. If not, simply get a diffferent one.

YES

1 Like

no, get a protostar a great yoyo at a great price.

1 Like