Rolling and Unrolling

I have been really getting into braintwister combos lately, and I’ve seen that a key element in these types of combos is rolling and un-rolling as seen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IBuaSBlNULs
at 2:57.

I realize all R and U-R (rolling and un-rolling) are, is just repeated lindy loops on either the undermount or overmount. My problem is that either A: The yo-yo won’t sleep long enough for me to even do one rep. or B:The yo-yo tilts during the rolling which either makes the yoyo fall of the string or it lowers the sleep time. I use a thin lubricated Dark Magic 2 with 100% polyester string and both recessed silicon pads.

I have responded to many of these types of threads saying: Oh, you just need to practice more. But I’ve been doing this on and off for around a year. During that time I’ve gotten good enough to make a full freestyle routine for 1A, self-taught 3A*, and 5A. Yet I feel very lacking because I feel a good braintwister combo to all of these routines would really be awesome. So please give a good explination.

Post script: If I try to do the R and U-R really fast I either hurt my self form strain, or burn the string**

*There really should be more tutorials on this (referring to 3A)

** Yeah, I’m that badass

Yeah, I also hate those useless replies saying just practices or just get what you like.
Anyways the yoyo setup is perfect there so don’t worry on that. I sometimes try it out slowly like just flipping rather than rolling in speed. It helps but it’s hard for tilit free. Sometimes, yoyo just tilt.
So slowly doing it then going at a faster self decided speed. Also, if you miss a string like an under mount, it will tilt like crazy. Whenever I bind and fail the under mount tolling, it tilts. DM2 should be able to handle it.

Not the yoyo, but not all your fault.
Have Fun! :smiley: I am also trying to do this too!

I can tell you one thing, you BOTH need to work on your throw, you do not have enough power.