Robbed Of Best Items

As movers or passerby’s have stolen an incredibly valuable box of irreplaceable items, for insurance purposes, what would an unopened original Dave Mateo Kendama be worth? Roughly… Any ideas? Thanks. Aside from countless top of the line yo-yos and a sweet balisong and a few other Kendamas, and all of my bagpipe books, some irreplaceable as well(and rare) I lost a lifetime collection of foreign money. :weary::weary::weary: I could cry. Any help would be appreciated as I’m going to file a homeowners insurance claim.
Thanks.

1 Like

I’m no insurance expert… but I will tell you this>

When you get a Homeowners policy, you normally document what you feel needs to be insured and the Insurance considers if they are willing to insure it.

Also, they will ask you to provide receipts for all items you claim got stolen. An itemized list so they can consider compensating you for your loss.

You can’t tell them you want to make a claim for all the stuff you collected but can’t provide them with paperwork to prove it was even in your house… to get stolen.

When it comes to collecting money, the Insurance has no hesitation…

But when it comes to paying a loss claim; you have to provide them with the ‘paperwork’. The don’t want to hear about you getting ‘robbed’ of a whole grip of cool, expensive stuff.

Sad but true.

Just like when you have a car. And you want to get it insured against potential loss of components add-ons whatever…

The one itemize list of all the extras that you have on the car: sound system, navigation system, custom rims, custom seats, custom suspension, fancy tires, etc. that’s the only way they’re gonna be able to calculate how much they are going to charge you to ensure your ride.