Recommended YoYo

So im new to yoyoing and i would like to ask. What is a good yoyo?
I want sumthing less than 25$$ so im gonna b going in the plastic route.
Any recommendations?

prefrences?
presonaly i would go with the legacy it is AWESOME

The Misquito (easier, and more availible) or the legacy (between responsive and unresponsive) would probably be your choices that I would throw out there.

oh sorry i didnt see you where new welcome to the fourms

and because you are new i would go with the kickside if you can buy here if not Misquito

Get a Velocity. You can adjust it’s response system to make it completly response or dead unresponsive.

hmmm at first i was planning on getting a SpeedMaker cus a friend showed me sum vids of Hiroyuki Suzuki and it kinda inspired me 2 start yoyoing and a Speeder isnt rly my “class” yet i wanted 2 go for SpeedMaker…is it any good ?
Oh and i 4got 2 mention…
I want sumthing with a butterfly shape XD

Yes, the Speedmaker is a outstanding yoyo.

Oh, quick question, can you bind yet? If not, the Speedmaker is a great choice because if you tighten the gap all the way, it’s nice and responsive, but when you’re ready to bind, you can loosen the gap and have a great unresponsive yoyo!

Don’t forget to order some thick lube to help keep your yoyo nice and responsvie while learning.

~Jump

i never held a yoyo for tricks so i do not know binding yet XD
im a COMPLETE beginner
but like, if the 1st i practice is Binding…would i still need thick lube to make it responsive again?
cus if the 1st think i learn is bind i’d start unresponsive play so i wouldnt need it right?

No, you start responsive and then learn to bind. If you buy a Speedmaker, then alos buy thick lube to go with it.

Since you are a beginner, I would get the Journey.

I say get a legacy