Recomend a new throw

I have been slinging a yo-yo for 16 years. 14 years ago I was even a yo-yo instructor, but I stopped playing except once or twice a year until recently. I picked up my yo-yos again when I learned about the new ways to play. I picked up my first unresponsive about 8 month ago, a DM2. and Quickly added a YYF 888x to my collection.

I want to add to my collection and continue to increase my play level. I have been looking at several models to add to my collection and wanted to see what y’all have to say about them, or if you have any other recommendations.

I’m looking at:

YYF DV888
YYF Genisis
YYF Yuuksta
YYF SuperNova
YYF Chaotic
RecRev Facade
String Theory Remnant 2
and Spin Dynamics Monkey Fist

I’m a 1A player, looking for a stable throw for lots of string trick combos.

Thanks for your help.

:slight_smile:

Also considering a Code 2 Nautilus

A friend has a Facade: Sweet!

We both have Code2’s. Excellent. I have a second that I put the disc side effects in and I like that a lot better.

I have a dv888, I think you might want better, but it’s still good. I like it, but it’s not one I play all the time. It’s kinda small and dense, and it plays a tad heavy, but that’s to be expected. It’s still a good throw, definitely well worth the money.

I won’t talk about the others. No experience with them, nor are they on my wants list.

I haven’t thrown it but I heard the facade is pretty sweet. I do own a No. 9 which is insanely stable as well and the Facade reminds me of the No. 9’s shape. Also own an SCLB (somewhere, gotta find it)…RecRev makes some nice stuff!

C3yoyodesign Capless. It’s beautiful ::).

Definitely Genesis. it’s epic

Look at the C3 Di Base and Capless. Edit: Scratch the Di Base. Get a Capless. You wont regret it.

Rather than just saying yo-yos that are enjoyable, why not ask for what Lynx is looking for in a new yoyo. Otherwise, the list will grow, not shrink.