Question about some tricks (Intermediate tricks)

Ok, I’m new at Yo-yoing and I’ve been following Expert Village Turtorial Videos seen I got my very first Yo-Yo. The Grind Machine. I’m practicing intermediate tricks right now and the only one I have problem with is The Atomic Bomb (aka Barrel Rolls). The thing is I can’t make it look smooth like I have to stop at each loop (rolls). I saw several videos already (include the one from yoyotricks which has the slow motion). Is there any tricks to this trick. I’ve been practicing it for like 2 days non-stop (as in every hours possible). It’s just doesn’t look ‘cool’ when I do it ==’. Maybe I need to practice more ==’

And thank you for reading my silly thread :smiley:

Practice is something you will learn to love when it comes to throwing. You just need to smooth your trick buy doing it until it’s like a second nature.

1 Like

Yup. Just practice and time.

For what it’s worth, my barrel rolls don’t look like Andre’s (or Ann Connolly’s, or anyone else’s) either. Or at least I don’t feel like they do. Maybe I should film myself doing them sometime. :wink:

1 Like

So the one and only answer is “practice” :))
Well I do get better at it. You gotta see how sloppy I was when I first did it @@.
I also practice Double or Nothing (this is important for the Matrix and tricks from advance section that I’m going to learn) and somehow the yoyo always land on the two string. Oh well time to practice more and more and more :slight_smile:

With double-or-nothing it’s even more just about practice. You need to get the first wrap down near where your fingers meet your hands, and then the next wrap closer to your fingertip. At some point it will be so natural that you will forget double-or-nothing was hard!