Protostar or Grindmachine

I’m considering it because in a week I’ll be able to afford $35 dollars and I want either one of those, I’m just trying to hear some opinions between the two.

I realize the shape is up to personal comfort, but I just started playing about 3 months ago and I’m still figuring out what I like. I have a Chaotic and DM I play with a lot but I want to check out the feel some more plastics. I have never played with any other yoyos besides my speed maker and mosquito.

Provide 2cents at wills sirs

This is really up to you… Both are great yoyos… and you cant go wrong with either… Flip a coin

agreed- flip a coin.
but if you dont want to do that, id go with a GM

In this case, I would definitely flip a coin. Or…do you think you would want a heavier yoyo or a lighter one?

I think if you dont wanna flip a coin, I would ask myself what shape I want more, Personally I would ALWAYS choose a Protostar, however, the GM IS grindable, whereas the Protostar is difficult to grind with, are you interested in hubstacks, if so, get the GM, if not, the Protostar. I hope this post can help you make a more educated decision rather than a shot in the dark. Good luck and I am sure you will be happy either way.

Like I said, I have a DM and Chaotic, I also have a mosquito for what it’s worth, if I want to broaden out a little bit, which is more of a variation?

From here, it looks like the GM because of the stacks, I’m asking you because of your obvious experience over mine.

The Protostar plays so so so so so so much better than the Grind Machine. SO MUCH. Very very very much more playabilty. Much more. Yes. Protostar. GET GET GET!

Or, you could try a Counter Attack. All the playabilty and spin time of the Protostar, in the highly grindable GM shape. They do have some vibe however. Or you could wait 'till the Starlite drops! GREAT yoyo.

Is the starlite a new item; what manufacturer and when is it released?