Pro/non-pro yoyoers bacpacks-yoyo cases-contest..

Wasn’t sure of a good title :wink:

You know when you see pro yoyoers at a contest, they almost never have a case at their side but a backpack.

Is this because they dont trade and just have 1 or 2 yoyos for the day?

Or do they somehow store yoyos in a backpack without clanging.

Curious, and I am going to a contest and would like a backpack for stuff but also a place to store yoyos without clanging.

I have around 20+ ish…

It’d probably depend on the person. I’ve got ~15 or so throws, but only ever carry two or three on me at a time, so leashes it is. Not pro by any means, though.

Most pro’s I know personally just throw them in the bottom of their bag.
How ever I have seen a bunch of them with a piece of foam with holes for the throws. Then they just stick that in the smaller pocket.

I’m not a pro, but when I attend yo-yo related events/meets, I always carry a backpack. In the backpack is usually a YYE 12 yo-yo nylon case, and a smaller YYE 4 yo-yo bag. So, I carry 2 bags within my backback. I also carry a camera, sharpies, gum, and other things I might use in the backpack. I prefer a backpack, because I don’t have to set it down (unless I want to) and potentially lose track of it. I know where my things are at all times, if they are strapped to my back, and I can have both hands free at the same time. That’s how I roll.

12 and 4? You have a large backpack…

Thanks!

Yes, it is larger than average. I can fit two, 12 yo-yo cases in it. :slight_smile:

my first time at worlds, i brought a 72-yoyo star case filled to the max. although i didn’t consciously think “oh i need the variety of 72 yo-yo’s” or “people will be impressed by all my cool yo-yo’s”, some combination of those two ideas was at the root of it.