poi?

I have been wanting to learn,but what kind should i get?
Where can i get good poi for a good price?
And who else does poi spinning?

try glowsticking, or make sock poi

I made a set. They work pretty good. I filled a baloon with about five grams less than the weight of the poi you are trying to make with rice. I found the weight on the internet. Then I stretched more and more baloons over that(about six or seven). Eventually I taped three yoyo strings in a loop around the ball. Add lots of duct tape, you want this to hold. Cut to the correct length, again I found that on the internet. Stretch one more baloon over and tie a loop over the end. Add some grip to the loop and you’re done. Make a second one.

ive been spinning for 6 years now. one tip: glowsticking and actual poi are 2 completely DIFFERENT styles. choose a style. if you want to learn actual poi make a pair of sock poi. if you want to glowstick pick up a dead pair of glowsticks and practice. both are fun :slight_smile:

1 Like

Pick up some sock poi. I have a set, they’re great to learn on. I’m not very good, but my coworker is a beast at poi. He teaches me poi, I teach him yoyo tricks.

I’m thinking of doing both.

I’m thinking of buying some pairs for me and my friends.
We’re all learning poi and glow sticking.

you dont even need to buy a pair of sock poi. make your own. look it up on youtube its not hard :stuck_out_tongue:

I did,but I’m going to buy some because they’re still pretty cheap.

how to make a cool poi also the guy is really nice and will help you alot his name is kai

heya buddy its Kai, caid’ linked me up to this thread.=]

i really suggest you make yourself a set of sock poi, this way you know what feels right for you and you can modify them alot easier because you know how they were made.

they really arent worth buying, ive never bought a set of socks from a website. you can make a set for under a £5 ~ $7 or for even less if you were to follow that video of mine caid posted.