I'm new at this and can't even gravity pull. Please help!!!

Hi guy’s and girls. I just bought my first yo-yo today (yo-yojam new breed) and I am having trouble learning what may be considered the simple tricks. I learned how to bind after about ten or fifteen minutes of practice but I can only get my yo-yo to return in said manner. Can anyone tell me how to gravity pull please? I’d really appreciate the help and your time. Thank you. :slight_smile:

Oh no. The reason is that the New Breed is not designed for “responsive” tricks in which you yoyo will come up when you pull it. You will need thick lube to make it responsive. Since you know how to bind, you don’t need to do gravity pull. It’s not really a fundamental trick. But I would go buy a cheaper yoyo to learn the tricks. I would suggest a YoYoJam Journey or a YoYoFactory Velocity. Otherwise you can’t do the beginner tricks. And remember, expensive yoyos aren’t always the yoyos for you.

By the way, pleased to meet you I’m Mark and welcome to the forums!

Addition: This time, it isn’t the player, it’s the yoyo. It’s designed for tricks that require the yoyo not to come back up until you bind it. Anyway, once you get into intermediate and Advanced Tricks, you will love that New Breed. But for now, get a beginner yoyo such as a Journey or Velocity. Also, get thick lube so you can possibly get your New Breed to be responsive but the gap is so big it might not be responsive even with the thick lube. Also, I would try double loop the string on the yoyo. To do this, you go to this site. http://yoyowiki.org/wiki/String

1 Like

Aah. I was wondering about that! Thank you so much for the help and for the welcome. It never ceases to amaze me how nice the people on these forums can be. I managed to get a few of the intermediate tricks down since my last post (brainteaser and such) but I will get some new yo-yo’s shortly. thank you again for the help Mark, it was very good to meet you on here ::slight_smile: