PGM, FHZ, Lyn Fury or Protostar?

I’ve been yoyoing for 3 months now and I’m planning to step up my game to advanced and above tricks coz my first yo-yo was a FAST201 and it doesn’t spin as long as I want it to so that I can finish the advanced tricks :frowning: Should I start slow and buy Lyn Fury/FHZ…or should I save up more for PGM/Protostar? What do you guys suggest? Please reply ASAP coz I’m planning to buy a new yo-yo in a a few weeks. Thanks in advance. p.s. I cut some of the starburst things on my fast201 up to the point where I have to bind it so that it can go back…so…I’m pretty good at binds now…

i would get a starlight its great has a center track bearing in it only $23.99 its glows in the dark which is fun to throw in the dark great throw.if you want to spend a little bit more a pgm is good it has stacks which adds a whole lot of fun.which ever one you get buy a set of pads to fit it so you don’t have to pay for shipping when you need them

Okay, Thanks! I’ll save money for the PGM then. p.s. Thanks for replying. It’s my first topic here and I appreciate you replying :smiley:

I really like my PGM. In my opinion, It plays like an upgraded FHZ, and the wider gap makes it a lot more comfortable to hold. And it grinds a lot better than I thought it would. It’s not my best or favorite throw, but I always carry it with me because it’s just a fun yoyo.

The only thing that I don’t like about it is that it seems to need more string to bind than my other yoyos. And since it comes unresponsive, you really need to have binds down pretty good.

With the PGM, you won’t be disappointed.

Or, really, since you are looking at a Lyn Fury, and willing to spend 35 on a protostar, you might want to spend the extra few dollars and get a Hitman Pro. It really is a better yoyo. But, if it’s easier for you to get a PGM, go for it. Both are excellent choices.