Ohh Bleep - That was close moment

Hiya…

Well I think I have a mild case of YYTADD.

Yoyo Throw Attention Deficit Disorder

So last night I went out tot the living room to practice…( Im a newbie so alls I can do is practice ) and I get there and then…I got distracted with thoughts in my mind or something and suddenly…unconsciously popped off a Throw Down.

Which was a bad thing bc I hadnt gotten my bearings yet or set myself up to begin…And I was using my brand new…YYF - Champagne - Peregrine.

Ohhh Crud my throw hand is to low.

Panic time…Damage imminent. New Yoyo…smashed. Noooooo !!

So I quickly looked down just to see it rapidly approaching the floor.
Then it hit the floor…and bounced up a few inches…and then hit the floor again…and rolled a bit.

Hummm…strange I thought. No BANG !

I looked down again…Ohhhhh…the living room floor has carpet.

Wheeww !

Recently a similar thing happened when I accidentally threw trapeze with my new Koi…in compete darkness…it could have crashed into anything near me…But…luckily I landed the trapeze and the yoyo was safe.

Soooo…What are your “Ohh bleep - that was close moments”…that is to say…ones in which your throw faced damage or certain doom…but made it through…unharmed.

6 Likes

Once you stop caring about the dings, yoyos are infinitely more fun.

14 Likes

I have an atlas, and the only noticeable damage on it was from a time I broke my string and it slammed into something metal. I’ve banged it on quite a few things and rolled it on the floor, but so far nothing new.
Just stop worrying about dings.

2 Likes

Oohhh I bet bet you have one or two you don’t want to crash! I know I do. But you’re right, for the most part, once you get over the ding phase it is so much more relaxing. I guess I’m more worried for the furniture around my house. My hardwoods have a couple love taps.