badly dinged yoyo

Hey everyone, so last night I was playing with my yoyo in my room and it hit my ceiling fan which was spinning. My yoyo got a huge paint mark, luckily it was only paint and like always a little spit-shine did the trick (of getting the paint off)
It just got me wondering how do you handle a ding, does it ruin you day like me, or do you not care.

Also if you have stories about crazy ways you’ve dinged your yoyos, then feel free to share them. :smiley:

hint: there is no paint. maybe an ano marking…

I ment the paint on my fan rubed off on the yoyo

well its not that idc cause i pay good money that i do work for to get them but i ignore it because to me if it plays well the dings dont mattrer

and the craziest way of got a ding(more like aythousand dings) is wen i was a beginner i went to my grandmas hloouse,and she has a huge steep hill cement driveway. I was just finishing intermediate so i had my dark magic and was putting a new string on it when i forgot to screw the yoyo together and i threw it it hit the ground so hard the sidecaps shot straight outwards and it went flying down the driveway across the street lol that was a duhhhhh moment

1 Like

When I acquire a yoyo I am actually going to keep and not sell, the first thing I do is smash it on concrete a few times,

1 Like

are…you serious

I would never :o

doesn’t bother me at all. I don’t even like yoyos you can’t feel the spin on.

I once had a yoyo snag, and fly out of my hand(5A) and under a passing car, which clipped the edge of the yoyo with the front tire, sending it up and down, from the underside of the car, to the asphault. Then when it finaly passed it was on it’s way back up to hit the car again but missed, and few about 20 feed in the air. There where some deep dings in that yoyo after that. Still worked great, and I still have it. :slight_smile: This was like 6 years ago or so.