Odd places you’ve practiced throwing

I’ll admit it: I am strange and I’ve thrown in strange places…

Sometimes I get fidgety at work or Starbucks and feel the need to discretely throw so I take care of business in the private, large restroom. Once a week I go to a matinee and usually go in pretty early and if there’s no one else there I’ll practice a little. Luckily, with my job as part of the recreation staff of a large resort, yoyoing is not discouraged by my boss - he actually gets perturbed if I stop when he enters the room.

Just throwing this topic out there… Anyone else have anything to chime in with?

6 Likes

Where do I apply?! I would never throw in a restroom. I cannot think of anywhere strange. Throwing never feels strange to me no matter where I throw, but a restroom is just about the strangest place I have heard!

1 Like

It’s not like stall or anything! Just a private place.

1 Like

I’m a carpenter by trade, so I usually find some obscure Place wherever I’m working to go throw for a little while. Also, the other day I climbed up on the roof of my house and threw up there for a little while. I got to looking at the overhang over the porch and thought to myself, you know, I bet I could jump up and grab that thing. Then one thing led to another and I ended up on top of the roof.

3 Likes

I’ve thrown at my grandfather’s burial site.

5 Likes

I like throwing off of high places too!

2 Likes

That is…well, I’m sorry about your grandfather.

2 Likes

Its alright man. I actually started yoyoing shortly after he passed away. He was always fascinated by that type of stuff and he never got to see me do it lol. Throwing is definitely a good coping mechanism lol

2 Likes

at the end of a narrow cave, scared the heck outta some teenagers trying to drink.

2 Likes