Nooblet Questions

Hey Everyone!

My Name is YoYo420throw and im somewhat new to the yo-yo world. I recently purchased a MYY N11. I am pleased with the yoyo but have a couple of questions. Is there anything i can do to make it more responsive? I’m trying to learn simple tricks such as Stop and Go. I try to make it " Stop" but when i jump the yoyo it is so unresponsive it doesnt grab the string. If i try and double bind it, it will then “stop”, but when i try to " Go " when i pull my hand down the yoyo spins at approximately the middle. will changing my response rings help? what about thick lube? im honestly thinking of buying another Dark Magic 2 because it acts unresponsive as well as responsive. i would love your help to broaden my horizon to yoyos i will like! i want to know how to either modify my N11 to do beginner and unresponsive tricks or a yoyo that will have ease doing both! thanks! ;D

Don’t get a DM2 a shutter is a better option these days also just add some sewing machine oil or thick lube to your Yoyo bearing and it should be more responsive.

1 Like

What do you mean by a shutter? And thanks! I’ll order some :slight_smile:

a shutter is a yoyo made by the company yoyofactory, or YYF for short. It is considered one of the best yoyos for its price of around $45.00. it is full sized, and can handle just about any trick you can throw at it, making it one of the best possible yoyos for someone just learning to bind, all the way through becoming world champion.

1 Like

To make your yoyo more responsive I suggest getting thick lube from yoyoexpert.com!

1 Like

Thanks guys! ;D will a shutter easily transition between beginner and more advanced tricks? like will it come back after i throw an around the world or breakaway? maybe im doing something wrong with my n11?