New at Yo-Yos. Help me choose.

Hey everyone! So I decided to give yo-yos a try and I have no past experience. I looked around for a few days now and I think a YoYoFactory Velocity looks nice. Any thoughts? If you have other suggestions tell me. I want a responsive and butterfly. A cool looking one would be nice too. Budget is max $20 since I am not sure if I will continue with it. After a while and I enjoy it then I definitely will.

YoyoJam Classic. Fantastic beginners throw that can become an advanced one with a few bucks and about three minutes of your time. Plus, it can take a serious beating.

I’d say you need a classic and 25 polyester string to start…

All in all, can’t go wrong with a classic!

Happy throwing!

Yes The YYF Velocity is a great beginner yoyo thats what I started with its really nice because it can be responsive or unresponsive just at the turn of a dial I would deffinatly recommend it. There are other options out there like the YYJ classic but with that you have to change the bearings to make it unresponsive so thats why I would stick with the Velocity for now.

Good Luck.

BTW this topic should be in the looking for help and recommendation section but don’t worry the Admins will take care of it.

All I had my 1st 2 months if throwing was a Velocity, and 5 cheap poly strings :slight_smile:

I started with a Velocity, too. It’s definitely enough yoyo to let you know if you like it or not. Though now that I have more experience I prefer the Classic also.

Velocity got me started. I loved it but it won’t last you forever. Dis your description and will do you well for stepping into the too world. You will love it

Started with a Duncan Mosquito.

Go with the YoYoJam Classic with the upgrade bearing kit. It will take you from beginner to intermediate with a minimal investment.

Man I still rock my Breast Cancer pink Classic