Need help on deciding

I decided to get a yoyo and I need guidance on which yo-yo is the best for me. I’m looking for a yo-yo that is good for string tricks. I want a yo-yo that can bring me from beginner to intermediate or higher. I heard that the Xodus II is great. Any recommendations and help would be extremely appreciated :slight_smile:
Also what lubricant and kind strings will I be needing ?

What is your price range (what can you spend?) kitty string is always good for the price.

Well im just starting out and I don’t want to spend extremely too much. I’m probobly looking for 10-30$

Heyo!
^ ^

Do you have a price range in mind?
Some people may try to tell you that the Xodus 2 is bad, I can almost guarantee that people will try to tell you this, but I can honestly say that is a very fun yoyo that is actually quite capable and nice to throw. I use them a bit myself, and even once competed with one at a contest. Not a bad throw at all, and one that I have given to some newer/intermediate players as well :slight_smile:

That said, in that similar price range, I would look into the Yoyofactory OneStar. Its a plastic yoyo that is very well balanced and easy to maintain. It will also take you quite far so you won’t have to buy anything else for quite a while.

Other good option would be perhaps an Adegle PSG, also a great low maintainance and high performance yoyo that is a great player.

Either will take you quite far, and of course the xodus 2 is not a bad choice either.
I’ve been an active thrower for over 15 years and I know what makes a yoyo a good throw or not, so if you have any other questions feel free to ask! :slight_smile: