Need help, DV888 or DM II

Okay guys I’m new to this forum and I need all the help I need. I’m a little new to yoyoing and I’m wondering what to get; a DV888 or a DMII? I heard both yoyos are really great but yet I don’t know which one to choose from ???. I’m a big fan of both YYJ and YYF so it makes it harder.
What do you guys think I should get? Im just wanting to get either the DV888 or a DM II.
PLEASE HELP IMEDIATELY! Urgent help guys.
Thank you, God bless. :slight_smile:

The DM2 was my first unresponsive yoyo and I’d suggest you get that. From what I’ve heard either choice is a great one, but I’ve found that I love using my DMII for learning 5a as well. :slight_smile:

Can you bind? DO you like small or large yoyos?

The DM2 can be responsive or unresponsive. It’s also at the top of the full sized spectrum.

The dv888 is small, plays a bit heavy(not bad though), and is unresponsive.

Both are great in their own ways. I prefer my DM2 over my dv888.

If you can bind and want a metal, dv888 then. If you want something a bit more “well rounded”, the DM2. It ultimately comes down to preferences. If you’re around where I live you can try both. I’m in the Sacramento, California area. PM me if you want to set an appointment and try stuff out.

Between these 2 yoyos it depends if you want a undersized (DV888) or a full sized (DMII) also i think DV888 is better for grinds(since it is all metal) then the dm2. Other than that both the Dv888 and the Dm2 can handle about anything you throw at it. Personally i like the Dm2 since i had it longer and im not really into undersized yoyos.