DV888 or DM2?

Ok. So I am fairly new to yoyoing, and I currently have a Chinese fake yoyo.
I have gotten some money now, so looking to get a good yoyo.

I am probably looking at either the DV888 or the DM2.

What do you guys suggest out of these 2?

I had a DV888 and have a DM2. They are both nice, but unless you know how to bind, get the DM2. You need to bind to bring the DV888 back to your hand, and the DM2 comes stock responsive, which means all you need to bring it back up is tug. Plus, the DM2 comes with an extra bearing for unresponsive play when you get better. So if you are just starting out, the DM2 is a great choice. If you have experience and can bind, the DV888 plays great for the price.

I can bind fine. I currently have an unresponsive, and I am getting things going.

So if I can bind then you think the dv888 is best?

I personally like the DM2 better.
its a preference thing.

the Dv888 feels more solid, smaller, and lighter. but you will have trouble if you want to remove the bearing. there is a chance you might break the bearing if you try to get it out wrong. then, that will cause the Dv888 to have wobble/vibe. (happened to me)

the DM2 is full sized, has more rim weight, and more floaty. if you want to take out the side caps to make it lighter, go on right ahead. you get 2 styles of the same yoyo. the only bad thing about it is that it has high walls.

they both can sleep for over 4minutes if you throw good enough.

there is always good and bad about both, and people will always give you goods and bads of both.

just choose what you think you would like. they are both GOOD!

I do like the DV888 better. It is definitely a yoyo I would take with me every because of its pice and capability. It is a great yoyo. I am not nearly as fond of the DM2.