Need advice/ opinions for new purchase! :)

Hey,

I am new to the yo-yoing community. I have been yo-yoing for a very long time, but when it comes to the “terms” I am clueless. I’ve been using a Dark Magic 1 (started with a Duncan Freestyle/Freethrow?) since it came out, and recently got back into yo-yoing. I am looking to improve my play and find a nicer throw. (The plastic has cracked after hours of use lol). I am debating on getting the wooly marmot 2 tonight, or possibly a chief. I see that the marmot is actually smaller in diameter than the dark magic. I’m not sure if I would enjoy this. I also noticed that the chief had a lot of great reviews and was a quite larger yoyo. By the looks of the chief, I liked the bearing gap. This gap looked like it would make slack and looping tricks easier. I am not really sure which I would prefer, based on my inexperience in buying more expensive yoyos.

I am just curious on peoples opinions and possible guidance towards my next purchase. I really appreciate it:)!

There are an infinite number of great yoyos

The descision for you is you price range

Yes you can drop $150 + for a new Chief or other expensive metals and they will knock your socks off
You can also spend around $50 (ex. Shutter, Yeti, benchmarks, etc.) and still have some really great and fun throws!

Just try a bunch of different styles of throws (over-sized, full-sized, different shapes)
Find one that jives for you! :smiley:

Thank you! :slight_smile: