Batch # 7 Chief

Hello all!
I am heavily considering one of the Chiefs that will soon be available from CLYW(if they don’t sell out too quickly), but am wondering if I may be out of my league? I’m pretty new to the yoyo scene. I started about a month and a half ago with a Yomega Maverick, and purchased a YYF dv888 very shortly after once I realized what I was getting myself into. I’ve been following the expertvillage videos with Andre Boulay and have worked my way up to Kwijibo. I’m learning spirit bomb right now but its proving to be pretty difficult… anyway I was wondering is a Chief beyond my playing abilities right now? From what I can tell once you hit above the $75 range almost anything you get is going to be able to handle any tricks you could ask for… but CLYW just makes such amazing looking yoyo’s. Just not 100% at this point… Any feedback? Also the maverick and dv888 are both about 50 in diameter and the chief is 56… is this going to have an awkward feel for a beginner?

Any feedback is much appreciated,

Thanks

Ryan

If you can afford it, go for it, for all you know it’ll give you that drive to become a better player.

I had the same problem when I just started out…honestly its a great decision just remember it’s a lot of money so make sure u rele love to yoyo first either way the chief will blow ur mind!!!

If you can bind you can buy it :wink: and dont worry, spirit bomb is a hard Trick :wink:

if you can spend the money and it won’t stop you from buying other yo-yos… like if you buy the chief … it means you can’t buy another one for a while … then I say don’t … but if you can afford it and still might want to buy other stuff than go for it…

by saying that … what I mean is that even if you don’t get a new one … b/s/t always has chiefs for sale…

also for the same price you pay … assuming its $145 … you can also get two great metals … or even three … but I am not knocking the chief down … CLYW has its high standards and its great…