Need a new main throw

I’m fairly new to yoyoing and currently own a yyf velocity, yyf whip and a yomega raider. I’m looking for a metal throw that you guys think is a good throw like I said I’m still new to yoyoing so I don’t really have any preferences yet I’m looking to spend under $65 but I am willing to spend more if necessary I was looking at the yyf czm8 as well as the Yoyofficer hatchet. What do you think of those?

Haven’t played either but they both strike me as highly capable yoyos for not an excessive amount of money. Pick the one you like the look of and I’m sure you’ll be happy. :slight_smile:

do you have any other suggestions instead of those?

What he likes might not be what you would prefer. Honestly most yoyos are perfectly capable these days. You’ll just have to try some to figure out what you like. Without knowing what you look for in a yoyo it’s near impossible to make a suggestion

Budget metals worthy of consideration:

Werrd-86400 (large but fun), minute (smaller but fun)
YYF-Too Hot, Shutter, CZM8
Onedrop- Benchmark (would choose between h and v)
C3-Level 6
Magicyoyo- N12 (Best price)

Along with almost all the yoyofficer line and recrev line. Of course you have the recrev octave which is probly their most popular throw and the musket seems to be gaining a good amount of popularity as well from YYO.

There’s also some great budget plastics such as:
Onedrop-Rally
YYF-Northstar, protostar
Something-Addiction, Crazy D
YYR-New Diffusion

1 Like

I understand that I’m just looking for suggestions of what you think is a good yoyo

All I can say is that the Werrd Minute is probably the best $50 retail I’ve spent on a yoyo.

1 Like

The Hatchet is an excellent choice! I love mine! :wink:

The Yoyofficer Lava is great, and the Musket looks to be pretty good, too. Also, the Recrev Octave looks very intriguing. I might get one soon…

2 Likes