Good Yo-Yo to save for?

Hello everybody, im fairly new to throwing and the site. I’m currently in between throws (my old Duncan fell apart, waiting for my new one to arrive) and I realized something. The only reason my Duncan fell apart was because of age, and was used a ton when I was younger, before I really took good care of stuff.

Now, I’m looking for a good, durable throw that I can save up for. I’m one of those people that seems to appreciate things more when I worked and saved up for it, and now I want a Throw I have that feeling for.

As for the type of Throw, I want a 1a Metal Ball bearing Throw. Green and Black coloring if possible(maybe a throw I could paint/have painted?) In the $75-$100 range, give or take some. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Tl; dr: I’m looking for a good Throw to save up for, description in last paragraph.

The Format :C by One Drop could be right up your ally. It’s brilliant throw that’s comes in either of the colorways you want. It can play great in competition and is a nice throw when you’re just chilling. IMO it kinda competes with some of the best Japanese throws. Although that is just based on your rather broad specifications.

Is there any way you could be more specific?

you have to figure out what your wants are in a yoyo, speed, weight, floatiness, stability and what not, then you find something to match your wants and get that.

The format C is $120 which is out of the OP’s price range

Any of the new one Drop benchmark throws would fit you perfectly but they’re currently out of stock
Especially since they have green with black side effects

The 1st Gen RecRev Octave is green with black and silver splash

The chico yoyocompany kestrel is also a decent black and green yoyo

now some other yoyos that offer either green or black but not a combination on another yoyo that I’d recommend are:
Superstar (black)
Chik (solid green or black so you could maybe get someone to trade halves)