Mod My New Lyn Fury?

I have been yoyoing for a couple months and picked up a Lyn Fury as my work/travel yoyo. I have have a Dark Magic 2 and a Battosai at the house so I am proficient with binding. I have been reading bunch of posts on how you should stick with a yoyo like the Lyn Fury and work on your skills before moving to the likes of an all metal and it will pay off in the strength of your throw and the smoothness of transitions.

When I bought the Lyn Fury I also got the YYJ speed bearing and was thinking of sili’ing it right off the bat. Now I am having second thoughts and wondering if I should just play with it stock and wanted to hear your thoughts. My main goal with this yoyo is to improve my skills, is there such thing as a game improvement yoyo like game improving clubs in golf…

Well, I think your right one the “sticking to the lyn fury to get better” part. You really dont have to stick with it you can move on to your dark magic or battosai, but playing with a lyn fury more will help you with your smoothness, transition, and throw too.

You should try to sili your lyn fury its ready and waiting with no need to further mod it to accept silicone, even better if you dont like it sili’d then take it out and put the orings back in and you have it how it came.

If there is anything wrong with my post please correct me.

I started out yoyoing with a Lyn Fury. Its a great throw. I played with it for about a 4 days and then decided to switch the o-rings with silicone, and i gotta say it was a good decision. Its still somewhat responsive, but a lot less than using it with the o-rings. Iv been able to go from complete beginner to intermediate-advance tricks in about 2 weeks.

Like mentioned above, if you dont like it with silicone, just put the o-rings back in.