Looping Yo-yo

Is it worth it to get a looping yoyo?
If so, Which one?
There seem to be a lot of looping tricks.

Thanks!

Why wouldn’t it be worth it? If you are gonna play with one, just buy one!

If you are willing to buy and replace lots of friction stickers, i HIGhLY recommend the Speed Beetle or Pulse. They are very responsive, and i like the feel of the response. Don’t get this if you are not willing to maintain this every now and then.

If you want a yoyo that doesn’t need any maintenence and plays exactly how it plays forever, get a Sunset Trajectory. The o-rings never need to be replaced.

Other good loopers are Raider EX’s and Modded raiders. You might want to get a Loop 720, but the response needs to be changed often i think.

I’m a beginner so I don’t know what friction stickers are-----What are they?
Thanks rsmod123.

They are these things: http://yoyoexpert.com/product/duncan/stickers/

They are used for response for certain yoyos. Learn more about response here: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/406-maintenance-response-types.html

Basically, they are quite … Whats the word… Frictiony! They are quite grabby, and i mean very grabby. They will make your yoyo very responsive, and very easy to return to your hand. This is a very important factor in looping, response.

However, the rubber friction stickers are out of stock. I think that silicone stickers will do just as well. Someone else has to say something about this, I’m not very sure about the sili stickers sorry :frowning:

1 Like

Sunset Trajectories. I have them and they rock. :wink:

Speed Beetles, But they do require pad changing

If you are new to loop, IMO use Duncan Imperial for Two-handed looping practice.
But In tricks here, Modded Raiders is perfect.

Sunset Trajectory is ok.
And also Loop 720 is ok.

New to looping? Ask Jayyo! ;D

Sunset Trajectories.