Loopers

So I have like 45 bucks to spend and I want to get into looping. I am new to 2A and it looks really fun. I already have a raider but I don’t really like it. I am not sure if I want to get a pair or just one but yeah, what do you suggest?

One of the following:
2 loops 900s
2 loop 1080s
2 loop 808s
2 unleashed
2 sunset trajectories (if you can find them)
2 modded raiders (or 2 raider EXs)
There are others as well, but you can’t go wrong with any of the above.

+bundle of 50/50 strings, and optionally thick lube. (3 in 1 works just as well. Or I’ve heard of people using more viscous grease like petroleum jelly)

If you want to get into 2a, you need two yoyos. It’s not particularly possible with only one.
And another thing, stick with it. It takes quite a bit of time to be able to loop with both hands at the same time cleanly. Start with one hand, then the other, then once you can loop cleanly with each hand individually, do both hands. I suggest looping with both hands simultaneously, then when you can do that, move on to alternating. It could take weeks to do. it could even take months, or you might be a prodigy and it could only take you a day. Just stick with it.

/thread

Sweet thanks. I will look into those throws. Now about the lube, which is the best thick lube on the market? I know it is all preference but by a majority vote (I guess) which is the most accepted as the best?

It’s really just personal preference as you said. As long as it makes the yoyo responsive, it’s good.
I’ve always used 3 in 1 and gotten good results. it’ll cost you about a $1.50 for a bottle that should last you pretty much forever.
I believe jhb uses a more viscous grease. I might try some dielectric grease in the future and see how I like it.

I was looking at string just now and none of them actually said 50-50. What is a good brand for looping that is 50-50? And one more question, what yoyos does Andre use in the 2A tutorials?

Just look, there is 50/50 :slight_smile: