Looking for Recommendations.

Hi!

I’m fairly new to playing, few months in. But loving it. My play style leans toward flowing, laid back, slower play. Not a speed demon, and I favor tricks that look like magic.

I’ve got the following throws.

OD Down Beat, OD Cascade, OD Rally, OD MarkMont Classic, YYF Shutter, YYF Replay PRO, YYF Protostar, YYF Horizon, CLYW Yeti, YJ Dark Magic II, and YM Glide

I’m looking to add a new, high end metal. I’ve narrowed it down to the following choices.

YYF Space Cowboy, CLYW Chief, or OD Gradient.

Which one would be the best to compliment my current collection? If none, what would you recommend?

Thanks!!

I’ve owned all three, and my favorite without question is the Chief. One of the most fun yoyos I’ve ever used. The Space Cowboy is decent, and the Gradient is alright also, but they can’t compare to chief in my opinion, especially considering that you said you like laid back flowing styles of play.

Hey!

Played all three yoyos, and I have to say that the Space Cowboy is the best(IMO of course) out of all three. The Chief and the Gradient are great throws for what your asking. Looks like you own a lot of YYF and OD, so you could get what your familiar with. You have a “Slower, laidback” sort of style. So any would be to your liking.

What are you looking for in a yoyo? Stability? Floatyness? Solid? Maneuverability?

I would probably recommend the OD Downbeat, Rebellion Butcher, or the TP Shake, based on what you seem to be asking for.

Thanks!

The things I prefer in a yoyo is stability, and smoothness. I don’t dislike floaty yoyos but they tend to be harder to play with at the pace I prefer, I feel like I have to play them faster than I’m comfortable at this point.

I have a Down Beat, and I love it. Though it’s a bit too heavy for when i’m learning a new trick or combo, but once I have the tricks down, I find it’s always the one I go back to for practicing those tricks.