Looking for new yoyo - intermediate skill, <$30

tl/dr: intermediate player seeking a quiet yoyo, butterfly shape, weight over 60 grams, switchable between responsive and unresponsive, hoping to spend less than $30 (and not a Velocity)

I was into yoyoing back in middle school (late 90s), and since then I’ve picked up an old yoyo every year or two for a few weeks, mostly to do looping tricks. I am currently a grad student and decided to buy a new Velocity to use in my spare time this summer, and I’ve very much enjoyed it. My main issue with the Velocity is that the adjustable side pieces seem to shift out of place at times, so it will unexpectedly become unresponsive and I will have to push on the outside of the adjusting ring to click it back in to place. It is also very loud, so my girlfriend complains about it a lot.

-Do you know how to bind the yoyo? (If you don’t know what bind means then you don’t know how)

I’m still new to binding, but I am getting the hang of it pretty quickly

-Do you have a yoyo that you own or played with that you have liked very much? Describe every detail. Eg. what kind of friction stickers you are using, cleaned bearing or not, and so on.

I own a new YYF Velocity, purchased about a month ago. All original parts. I’ve used it pretty heavily in the time. Haven’t modified it except to replace the string. I should lubricate it to keep the noise down, but have not yet done so.

I also have a YYF One (Gacek edition). I use the regular bearing, not the CenterTrac. I did also (foolishly) oil the bearing (YYF thin) not long after I got it to try to keep the noise down on it. As a result, the yoyo became less responsive. I’ve been practicing binding with it.