Looking for my first yoyo

Hello all,

I’m an absolute newbie to yoyos. I’d like to get into some really cool yoyo tricks, but my yoyo I have now is really dodgy (to me at least).

So, here I go:

-Do you know how to bind the yoyo? (If you don’t know what bind means then you don’t know how)
Nope.

-Do you have a yoyo that you own or played with that you have liked very much? Describe every detail. Eg. what kind of friction stickers you are using, cleaned bearing or not, and so on.
I own one, but I do not like it at all. I gave it to my sister. :smiley: it was not a butterfly yoyo, but the other one (I forget what it’s called) and it had a fixed axle.

-Do you have a preferred shape of the yoyo?
Preferably a butterfly shape. I know a bit about yoyos.

-Do you have a preferred weight or weight distribution?
No.

-Do you have a price range?
Preferably under $100.

-Do you have a certain amount of yoyos narrowed down? List them.
No (being new).

-Do you prefer a certain brand?
No.

-Are you looking for a yoyo that specializes a style? Like looping, off string, freehand, etc.
I would like a non-fixed axle.

-Do you prefer a certain response syetem?
What’s that?

-Do you want hubsstacks or z stacks?
Same answer as above.

-What trick are you currently working on?
None, I just want to learn as I go along.

-Do you want a yoyo to Thumb grind or arm grind good?
Again, what’s that?

Sorry if I missed anything.

Thx in advance,
JjStAr

EDIT: Changed the title to something more relevant.

Well, I would like to welcome you to the yoyoing community, and congratulate you on the start of your journey! There are a lot of good options for a starter yoyo. One of the best, in my opinion, is the YYJ Classic, for only $10, I believe. It plays responsive, meaning it comes back with a tug, and can play unresponsive if you swap out the slim bearing for a thicker one, and change its O Ring response to YYJ Silicone pads.