Buying a yoyo

I’m a beginner (only yoyoed for 1 week) however I’m looking to get a yoyo that I will get at least 6 months - 1 year and that I can do a vast amount of tricks on so I won’t get bored with easy ones, which ones do you recommend? Also what should I look for as a beginner in buying a yoyo?

1. What is your price range? This will help us narrow it down.
  2. It is hard, as a beginner, to look for a yoyo because you probably do not know what your preferences are yet. I like light and undersized throws but someone else could prefer large and heavy throws.
  3. A dark magic 2 is a great investment; it can do any and pretty much all tricks, has great spin time, is durable, and comes with 2 bearings; 1 responsive an than 1 unresponsive for when you learn how to bind. It’s only $40 and is a very good beginner-intermediate throw and can also be used for advanced tricks easily.
    Hope I helped!

If you want something that is cheaper I would get a lyn fury- $15. It is really awesome.

If you want a little more expensive yoyo, that you could lern many unrespinsive tricks with a all metal yoyo, that’s awsome for its price I would suggest dv888

The Dark Magic 2 is amazing and it will get you from beginner to master easily. It has a responsive bearing but comes with an unresponsive bearing to switch out whenever you want. It’s $40 but it’s a great investment if you’re just starting.

Something a little less pricey is the Lyn Fury. It plays responsive stock, but if you silicone it and possibly clean the bearing it will be unresponsive. It’s definantly one of my favorite plastics and for $15 it’s a great deal.

I’ve never tried it, but the Legacy 2 is also a good starters yoyo. It also has a responsive bearing but comes with an unresponsive bearing to switch. The Legacy 2 is $24.