Help with what Yoyo I should buy? [Complete Beginner]

A little background:
I’m a complete beginner. I’ve dabbled with yo-yos before, but that was well over 10 years ago. I currently do not own a yo-yo, but I’ve gone ahead and purchased a YYF Fast 201 as my beginner yo-yo for the time being. I intend on rapidly improving and honing my skills with a yoyo, so I want to eventually move away from the Fast 201. Physically, I know nothing about a yo-yo. I haven’t touched or seen one (in real life) in the past 10 or so years. I don’t know much about maintenance or lubing, so a low maintenance yoyo (At least for the time being) is preferred.

What’s a good yoyo and neccessities that can help me transition as fast as possible from a compete beginner to a high intermediate-advanced thrower? My budget consists of about $150. If I have to get more than one, I’m fine with that.

Get a dark magic 2 or legacy 3. The yoyos are meant for beginners or people just starting out to keep on yoyoing or figure things out.

1 Like

No, please don’t buy these overpriced, underperforming relics. There’s so many great, modern yoyos for the same price. I’d look at the YoYofficer Kilter for $30: YOYOFFICER – YoYoExpert or the YoYoFactory Shutter for $45: Shutter Yo-Yo by YoYoFactory – YoYoExpert .