Looking for a yoyo in the $100 range

Just looking for a new throw to buy.
What are your thoughts on the following yoyos.

*SF Bliss
*UNPRLD Flashback
*G2 Banshee
*OD VTWO
*2Sick x Unspoken Decoy
*Smashing x Scales Float
*OD Kuntosh 5000QV
*CLYW Borealis
*Yoyo Friends Magpie
*G2 Elite 2018

3 Likes

My thoughts are:

• Banshee - Fanastic yoyo if you can manage to get one. You’ll have to make that a part-time job.
  • VTWO - Currently my favorite yoyo. But only after swapping out the stock (flat) bearing.
  • Decoy - Looks really good but I don’t know where you can even get one.
  • Kuntosh 5000QV - Another fantastic yoyo, but good luck finding one. You’ll have to troll B/S/T for one.
4 Likes

The Banshee has been at the top of my invisible yoyo list for a while now

2 Likes

I have no experience with any of these yoyos, but I hear that the VTWO is very good.

Some of those are too new for people to have informed opinions about.

But the two in that list which are discussed the most are Banshee and Bliss, so I’d prioritize those personally.

1 Like

Sf Bliss and cadence is by far my first recommendation because it suits any style well
Float in the raw colorway looks amazing. But only if you like SUPERRR light yoyos
Magpie is like a cadence but wider and I feel like it has a wider trapeze width but I’m not sure.
VTWO does not feel like a regular onedrop; it plays like a clyw compass or any other clyw
Flashback has a narrow trapeze width for tight binds but not so good for any dense tech
Borealis plays just like any other clyw.
I’ve actually never tried a Banshee before.

1 Like

I’m sensing some shade being thrown here :wink:

I kinda agree with this actually, I wish clyw did more to make their yo-yos more different from each other. That said, sasquatch 2018 and gorge and pickaxe, those are quite unique!

1 Like