Looking for a smaller** throw.

Good news, everyone! I’m looking to get a new throw.

I want something slightly undersized because I feel my G-Funk is too small. I’ve been throwing for around 3~months but progressing well (imo). I really like my Genesis/Protostar/G-Funk but I want to try something in the middle ground (size-wise). Floaty and Solid are still hard to define for me but I think I like a little more weight in my throws, I’m still learning so speed isn’t all that important to me.

The only thing I’ve really seen has been the OD Yelets, but I would like more suggestions and/or pros and cons of the yelets (the reviews ive read weren’t very informative).

Any help would be appreciated ;D

-Do you know how to bind the yoyo? yes

-Do you have a yoyo that you own or played with that you have liked very much?
Switch back and forth from my protostar, g-funk, and stacked genesis

-Do you have a preferred shape of the yoyo? not really, still experimenting

-Do you have a preferred weight or weight distribution? mid 60’s

-Do you have a price range? under $100

-Do you prefer a certain brand? negatory

-Do you want hubsstacks or z stacks? no

-What trick are you currently working on? white buddah

-Do you want a yoyo to Thumb grind or arm grind well? sure, why not

I would recommend the G Squared Quake! It’s a little out of your price range but I think that dropping that extra $10 is worth it! The Quake is mid-sized and a bit floaty but you can feel a clunk when it hits the end of the string. It’s one of my favorite yoyos (I know that means nothing) and from all you specifications I think you’ll like it too!
Thanks
Jansen

How about the DV888. It is 1.97 inches, metal, and at $50 it is a good value. It plays well and is well balanced.

Thanks for the suggestions, keep them coming!

The DV888 - I think this is still too small, at 50mm, for what I want. My G-Funk is 49.85mm and it’s too small.