Let's talk vibe.

So I’ve been throwing for about two years and vibe has only been an issue for me on one occasions; that was a inspire that the rim was coming off because I hit my counter. That actually cause the throw to bind due to vibe. Other than that, vibe has never bothered me in the slightest. I actually prefer vibe to be there, makes me really feel the throw, gives it some emotion and character.

I’ve come in contact with a bunch of people that really only care about whether a throw is smooth or not, and if it’s not 100% vibless, they don’t want it. I’m just curious as to why? I’m trying to understand the other side, not start an argument. So can we please have a discussion about this?

Thank you to all of those who took the time to read this.

I’m a perfectionist so even if there’s a little vibe on my high end throw it bugs me lol. That’s why I don’t like vibe. But it’s fine if the vibe’s on a cheap plastic. :wink:

I hate vibe. Any vibe. I’m OCD about tuning.

For me vibe Isn’t really big deal as long as its minimal that I can’t feel it all the time. Plus isn’t vibe just like unstable so if so just find a way to change it or just like it the way it is.I don’t have any yoyos that have vibe I have tried several that do

I love dead smooth throws maan… A little vibe on a high end is alright. It just bugs me when I play a high end metal with pretty noticeable vibe… It’s okay if it’d a plastic though…

Yeah I can’t stand vibe on grinds. At all. Thus all the Yoyos I use are about as smooth as glass.

I like vibe. I love vibe. I prefer vibey yoyos over non-vibey yoyos.

But the weirdest thing is, I love General Yos. Huh.

First person on my side :stuck_out_tongue: but I know that feel for gen yo. Amazing throws!! But the only reason I’m seeing from the above answers is it bothers you because it’s there. But I’m still looking for more of a reason. I still don’t understand.

I second the notion.