Legit yoyo Strings- A noob reviews (TCR)

First let me start by saying, I am not very good at modern yoyo. I only started in December of last year. But in that time I have rekindled what I loved from all those years ago-

Over the last months I have accrued about 15-20 different yoyos and countless string. String of different materials, colors, thickness, manufacturers (; zipline, markmont, kitty, sochi, many bulk, badwolfco, some airetics). In my view and opinion, the string makes more of a difference in play than the actual yo. Of course I can notice a difference (even if barely) between how the different shapes and weights and styles can affect how a yoyo feels. But the string… the string is what ties the whole thing together, into one cohesive experience.

I found Legit strings here on yye forum or IG I forget which. I was intrigued by this younger adult (really a kid :joy:) and his seemingly deep passion for starting a string business. The rest- not important. So onto what matters- the string!

I was given all 3 different thicknesses in yellow and green. It is a poly and nylon blend… At the time I just got my OD panorama, so I spent a lot of time just trying the string in different throws and what not. I am a firm believer in every yo having a string that suits that throw.

How I judge how a string plays is based on a few tricks- beef hook, suicide (leap of faith), pony farts (docpop trick( for string bite)) and a few binds.

Simply put I was amazed! The way the string whips open was exactly what I thrive for. Its mesmerizing watching it whirl open. Really good for whips and slsck and holds tension great. Its on the rougher side of feel until a little time playing and first wash. The string last