Left handed throwers please read.

Ok, so I am not trying to be some “expert” in this as I am still relatively new to throwing in general, but if you are a lefty thrower and have never tried left-handed string; I beg you to atleast try.

I have seen many threads saying that lefty’s should just get regular string as left-handed string doesn’t do anything for you. So I started out buying regular kitty, Fat Kitty, Ammo, etc. While they all felt different, they all played very similarly on the yoyo.

So out of curiosity I bought a 10-pack of YYSL Inverse here on YYE and I was floored. While the string had the same feel and play that the regular YYSL Type X does, I noticed that my throws improved drasticly while using it. When using right-handed string, every other throw would tilt off-axis easily. With the Inverse Type X it is straight/straighter 90% of the time.

At first I thought this was a fluke, so after my first Inverse String wore out I went back to my righty strings (Ammo, Venom, regular Inverse, and my Kittys) and the tilt came back. Mind you, I was throwing as consistently as I could and paying very close attention to my basic throws to get good sleepers/breakaways. Then I went back to the Inverse after a week or so of the righty strings and Now its back to mostly straight throws.

So I implore any lefty throwers who have never tried lefty string, please try it at least once and see if you get as drastic of an improvement as I have. I for one have found my perfect string!

On a side-experiment, If there are any right-handed throwers who can try out a lefty string, I would love to know if it has any affect on your play/throws.

I am a lefty, and I have used the type x inverse, but I can’t say I remember the same difference you experienced. I like it, but I much prefer other strings to it. I’ll have to dig some out and give it another go.

And I am sure not every lefty will get the same experience I have had with it, but its worth a try to see if it does.