KK bearing and DM!

For KK bearings(konkave bearing), does normal KK bearing and kk ceramic bearing makes a big difference? I know ceramic bearing spin longer but like is it really long or just adds like 20 secs?

Is ceramic kk bearing worth it’s price, its like 2x the price of a normal kk bearing?
I dont know which on to choose help me XD

btw would getting silicone o ring be a good idea for a dark magic yoyo. ( playing unresponsive and can bind)

Much like you I am new to yoyos and had the same question about KK vs Ceramic KK bearings. So I ordered a Protostar and a Ceramic KK bearing. From what I have gathered the Ceramic does 3 things better than the stock bearing in a Protostar. First is that it plays a little smoother, Second is that it is quieter (than a cleaned steel bearing), Third is the increase in spin time. The big thing for me was it being quieter as the stock bearing was fairly loud and annoyed the wife. The other thing people are commenting on is that the lifespan of a ceramic when being run dry is much longer than steel bearings, I haven’t been using it long enough to confirm or deny this fact though. The increase in spin time is minimal (30 secs) from my experience, but it is there. I would say if you have the money try it out for yourself and see if you like it, if you don’t have the cash then just a regular KK would work fine. Personally I just spent the money so I can try it for myself. If the bearing is going to last me 2-3 times longer than a steel bearing the steeper upfront cost instantly becomes worth it in the long run (only 1 shipping charge). I am a fan of ceramic but many people feel they are overpriced and offer only minimal improvement. Hope this helps.