Jensen Kimmitt. Who?

Hey forum.
I just got into the yoyoing scene in July of 2011, so I’m pretty new at this. July, as in, before Marcus Koh won. July, as in, Jensen Kimmitt was world champion and still looking good. July, as in, before he went into depression and wrote all sorts of sad raps. July, like, before he deleted all those raps.

When I started yoyoing, I had just got back from camp, and I was thrilled. I was playing a yomega raider, and I just felt awesome. So, as usual, I get back and me and my huge family (all seven of us) gather around the table and ask how it was. I explained all the fun things we did and all the classes I took, then showed them the raider. I could do forward pass and sometimes around the world. That was it.

My mom and siblings couldn't care less, but when my dad saw that, he thought it was the craziest thing he ever saw! That is, until we watched  Jensen Kimmitt's freestyle for worlds. Both our mind were blown. He was an instant inspiration for me. Me being young, me and my dad have a very large connection. He was very supportive. But, he didn't yoyo. So I needed someone to keep me inspired. Naturally, it was Jensen Kimmitt. I watched all his stuff, listened to all his music, and worshipped his routines (I was heartbroken when he didn't compete at worlds this year). But as I was inspired by him, I had no idea about what he was going through. I payed attention to some things, like his jumping from clyw to yyf. But I never got the inside story like everyone else.

What happened? What was the drama? Why did he delete everything and dissapear? Why didn’t he stay with clyw? Give me the detailed, full story.

Thanks.

In before da lock.

PM’d with various info.

1 Like

NO! i hate when something like this come up and everyone just says “Before the lock!” or “mods please”. for real? Why? Why is it such a big deal that threads get deleted and no one answers the question about him? How do you all know about it? Im so confused!