I've really need some advice

Hi,

Ok, I've been yo-yoing for almost 2 years now and I have a problem. I think I have a creativity 

impairment and I never could make up anything technical like you guys do. I’ve been on this forum for a

while now and have noticed the amazing progress all of you have made and makes me look back that I

haven’t done much technicality as you guys. My tricks are fairly simple but I feel like there is something

missing. What’s wrong with me?

~Spin on!

Im going through the same thing… Im only at about a year and a half though… Some of us dont have the inate ability that others have… When I first discovered that I kinda sucked at yoyoing I was sorta depressed… But I enjoy yoyoing… And I do it to have fun, not to be good… So its all good yanno?

Well Chris , This isn’t a bad thing. Everybody goes through this at some point in time. Have you ever heard of writers block? or have you ever had to write an exam in school and stared at the paper for a half hour until an idea comes to you that you run with? I have the same problem that you do but you just have to play around with mounts you know and when you one day find something cool, you will feel amazing Trust me! i went through this for about 2 months then i realized myself doing the same tricks over and over and over again. Until one day i went into Houdini mount and i put the yo-yo somewhere its never been before into another place its never been before and BAMMMMMM! i found a new trick. Good luck don’t give up. Just yo-yo and enjoy it

I guess every yoyoer has they own unique style.
If you are a less technical player, it doesn’t mean that you are worse then others.
I myself can’t go as fast as others do.

Keep throwing.
Do your best, be your best.