Is the go big good

I’m brand new to off-string and I got the go big yoyoexpert swagger edition and I’m wandering if its good and if its good for my first

First, as with all things yoyo, it’s all about preferences. Of course, I have lots of likes as well, so I’m biased towards things I like.

1: I generally recommend spending less than $30 to get started in off-string. However, ignoring the “Swagger Edition”, this is a $30 retail off-string. I’m not trying to say you spent too much, I’m talking about the Go Big in general. However, is the Go Big worth $30? Retail? Sure, you betcha. Performance? I’m no expert, but I like this off-string and I think it’s a bit under-priced!

2: The rubber rims let you throw for longer as it’s softer on the return. It’s also softer on the bounce and the rubber rims can grip and get away from you. Compare this to a yoyo I like better, the Fiesta XX, which has a better bounce but the celcon rims can make you sore after longer sessions. Most of my off-strings have harder rims, such as the ReXtreme, Fiesta XX, Jet Set, Griffin Wing, others… When I need to give my hand a break, I will switch to the Go big because of the rubber rims. Then again, I’ll sometimes just pick up the Go Big and throw it for an hour or more. I have no problem going to this yoyo.

3: Great for a first off-string? Well, opinions vary. My recommendation is the Fiesta XX because it’s slightly larger in diameter and slightly wider in width, so you get a bigger “catch zone”. However, the Go Big is just as suitable for beginners too. So what if it’s a little smaller. Honestly, the size difference isn’t going to make it that much more difficult to catch. If you can catch a Fiesta XX, you can catch a Go Big. I have no issue recommending the Go Big.