Is over-under boingy-boing really this hard?

It’s been about three days now and I haven’t cracked this trick. Not even close. Did anyone else struggle this much and also have some tips?

I’m really just curious if this is normal or I’m just fundamentally not understanding how this trick operates

5 Likes

Honestly all boings really are unbelievably hard for me

4 Likes

The most recent thread re: boingy-boing. It clicks easier for some people and is extremely difficult for others.

5 Likes

I still have trouble to this day, which is why I don’t do it often. But when it lands oh happy day. That’s when you tell people that “ I ment to do that”
Good luck Sir, practice, practice, practice……tempus fugit.
Also try to only move the top string segment.

7 Likes

I feel ya! I can boing with my eyes closed, but the over-under eludes me.

5 Likes

Don’t want to call it the white whale………

3 Likes

Oh thanks for sharing! Like a complete noob I didn’t even think to try the search function first :grimacing:

Thanks for the responses everyone! It’s nice to know that it’s not just me! Clearly the mechanics of this trick take along time.

2 Likes

So we have a trick a week thread going on which this week’s challenge is a boingy combo…

Feel free to check it out. I have found the trick a week a great way to improve even though i can’t compete most the tricks.

4 Likes

You should really start with regular boingy-boings. It seems as though you have just jumped into over-unders without learning regular boingy-boings. The regular boingy-boing is already pretty difficult as it is so I suggest you start by learning that first then moving to the over-unders. Just keep in mind that the learning process is a very long and tedious process and you just have to grind through it.