I'm a dumb ....... Help with axle

Ok. I’m a noob and decided my bearing needed to be cleaned on my Ricochet because it started having spells of getting really loud.

Well I thought for some reason that I needed to unscrew the hex bolt before taking the throw apart. Needless to say nothing happened other than making the key hole partially stripped out. Then watched a video and learned that it unscrews first like many other throws.

Anyone know which axle I need to buy? I don’t necessarily need one as far as performance but my OCD knows its messed up so want to replace it.

Thanks and ill enjoy all the comments on my ignorance. I atleast looked for instructions in the box before attempting taking it apart…

Take it to a hardware store and see what fits.

Hit up yyf and let them know

I bet they’d help you out with that knowing their customer service

Keep the axle and try to find the closest one to it.

I hear more and more of people taking their yoyos apart and losing bearings, C-clips, shields and axles.

I find the best way to avoid problems is to work in a more controlled manner that helps you keep your parts located in case something should accidentally fall. This doesn’t always work to good for C-clips though, but it works fine for the rest.

First, if you have a frisbee or a box lid with a lip, or even a tray with a lip all around it, do your dismantling in there. This way, all the parts shouldn’t really have anywhere to go

Another option I use with laptops is a piece of paper and tape. I will mark a spot on the paper that corresponds with the case and then put the screw in that little circle and then tape it in place. Now, the problem with my plan here when adapted to yoyo is you really don’t want tape residue on your bearing, shields and C-clips. It’s best to have a small container to put those parts in.