im a beginner i started yesturday i need help please

i have a duncan metal drifter an everytime i try to bind it always gets tangled up any suggestions an when i do the stop an go it never wants to come up when i tug with both hands

For your stop and go problem; you need to have a RESPONSIVE yoyo for it to work. So if you are trying to do it with a speed bearing, it just isn’t going to happen. For your binding problem, are you trying to do it the easy way (braintwister mount) or the harder way? If your doing the easy way, you tend to get knots alot more often. So I’d recommend learning the harder way if your not trying already. :wink: Remember: Binding takes some practice to master. So just be patient, you’ll get it eventually if you practice enough. It is normal to get knots trying to learn it.

Keep practicing, and happy throwing! ;D

haha thank u…is the metal drifter unresponsive? an the way i do the bind is from the break away an land it on the string an take my non throw hand an kinda loop it around the yoyo an pull with my throw hand is that right?

I don’t have a drifter, but “out of the box” it is responsive; or at least, it should be. So you shouldn’t even have to bind to get it back to your hand. To make it unresponsive, you have to buy either an “A” sized centertrac bearing, or a KonKave bearing. Your way of binding from trapeze and “looping” it is a good way to bind. Just keep practicing :wink:

ok thanks buddy…like if i do a sleeper i have to tug real hard for it to come up it seems like it wont come up til it catches ahold of a good bit of string

You dont need a new bearing for it to be unresponsive, if you want it to be unresponsive, then clean the bearing or just keep yoyoing until the bearing is broken in.