How to sleep YYJ DM2 for longer?

Just got this yoyo, and i’m fairly new to yoyoing in general. Anyone got any tips for sleeping this yoyo for longer? Is it my technique? I’m currently trying to do tricks like brain twister and double or nothing, so really beginner stuff. However halfway through the trick my yoyo slows down and spins to a stop. I also have problems with throwing the yoyo straight enough. You experienced guys are probably laughing at me right now, but I’d really appreciate some tips. Thanks!

1- Get a stronger throw. Stronger and straighter throw helps.
2- And String Centering Bearing will help. such as a KK or Center Trac.

1 Like

Thanks for that. Would the string have anything to do with it? At the moment im using the standard string which came with my yoyo. When doing the brain twister mount the yoyo just slows down really fast and dies on the string. Is that the yoyo or me :S?

Probably you…

Are you using the Full Sized bearing or Slim bearing?

I’m using the standard bearing that shipped in the yoyo. The responsive one, not sure if its the full sized one.

Just a learning curve of keeping the strings straight in the gap along with strong straight sleeper throw. Return the yoyo every time the original throw isn’t perfect before trying the trick. Take notice to how you’re throwing it when the throw isn’t perfect and try to correct it by tilting your wrist to compensate for the errand throw.

1 Like

To get your throw straight, I recommend standing parallel to a wall. Then, you try to line up your throw to be straight. It really helps, and is a good habit to get down in your earlier stages of throwing.

1 Like

If you’re using the responsive bearing then it’s probably do to the gap being small, causing friction. (Thusly slowing the yoyo)