How many throws do you have?

I have 3 so far…

That are high end? I have 5 high end throws and including cheap plastics I probably have about 15.

nah, im a beginner

about 23 or soooo.

I have a large collection that’s growing to meet expanding needs.

1: I need variety. This is not just so I don’t get bored, but will be more evident why later.
2: I need yoyos for all styles. This goes with variety but because I also intend to be able to do SOME stuff in all styles. I don’t intend to be an expect.
3: Sometimes I just impulse buy stuff.
4: Sometimes a deal is too good to pass up
5: Sometimes I just gotta have it.
6: Sometimes I have to rescue a yoyo from a bad home. I picked up an abused Beysick that seemed to have suffered emotionally at the hands of it’s previous owner, who admitted to not liking it.

So, it’s at 53 items at the moment. 51 are in my possession, 2 should be shipping to me tomorrow. I have a bunch of others planned to get.

I’m planning an “alternate activity” yoyo exposure event in schools, about an hour or less. Some demo, some Q&A, some videos. We’re trying to get kids active and prevent obsesity, so not all kids can do sports, but those who can’t do sports can often do yoyo. We can’t win them all, but if we win a few, that’s great. Being able to show diversity, variety and prices can really help parents to buy into the hobby if their kids show an interest. SO, having a large collection to show helps people get more excited. Low priced items also get parents more at ease. I mean, if I’m doing something with a $100+ yoyo, but I can also show them a $10 good one, they’ll go for that.

All my yoyos are documented in a database that shows specs and notes regarding all of what I have.

Stuff ranges from Duncan Imperials to CLYW throws. YYJ, YYF, RecRev, H-Spin, Shinwoo, OneDrop, Aoda, Werrd, Yomega, Crucial and more.

enough

Never enough… :wink: