How long does White and Gold Fat Kitty String last?

How long do the white and gold fat kitty strings normally last? I’d like to know with washing them and without washing them please.

I’ve been using Markmont Dragon string for about 5 months and It’s just too fast with whips and not thick enough to my liking, I’ve grown to hate it actually after using it for so long.

Sorry if there is another thread like this in advance.

Umm for me I can usually get 2 days of hard play out of it.

For Kitty Normal and YYE 100% poly, I find about 2 hours of play and they are done. They’ll last longer than that, but all the bounce and spring is gone and now they are just holding out until they just actually start to wear out, which could be a couple of days.

Forgive me for offering you an answer which, one might maintain, is as unresponsive as some of our yo-yo’s, but string lasts… as long as it lasts.

It simply depends too much on factors related to how you throw, your particular style of play, perhaps even on local environmental conditions, and a host of other things, to permit a meaningful estimate of a string’s life expectancy. To say nothing of the fact that what, to some people, constitutes a worn out string in immediate need of replacement, will to other people seem like a string which still has plenty of life left in it.

Examine your string, and decide - based on your experience - whether it seems to be in need of replacement or not. That’s really the only way to handle the matter.

I would add that many beginning guitarists ask much the same question - when should I replace my strings? They’re often unwilling to accept pretty much the same answer as I’ve given you - replace them when they look, sound, or feel like they need to be replaced.