help with pop the clutch!!!!!!

i need help with pop the clutch. and yes, i know some of you are thinking, “wow, this guy must suck eggs at yo yo, he cant even pop the clutch.” yeah, whatever, im horrible, i know. hey, im a noob. what can i say? anyway, i can get the string over my shoulder and all that, but when i hit the yoyo it either goes off to the side over my shoulder and stops spinning, or it goes up, and comes back down, still behind my arm. anybody got any tips? ???

Do you mind trying to explain better?
Oh, and don’t worry about not knowing Pop-The-Clutch, you don’t suck, we all have to start learning tricks somewhere.

dude u don’t suck i just skip it and rock the baby and know i’am on plan b ;D

1 Like

Did you try pop the clutch with your Speed Maker? It may be because your yoyo is unresponsive and will not come back up. Also, to get it straighter, just jerk the string with your forearm and do not tilt or move the humerus part of your arm.

I hope this helps!

i know, i know. but for gm user, like this: for pop the clutch, u throw a strong sleeper right? then u take your throwing hand and put it behind u and pull the string over sort of, over your shoulder. then u reach back, and tap the yoyo, right? i cant get it to come over after i tap it. can you help

M_yoyo13 said he was on Plan b. Did he mean Plan D or is plan b a different yo-yo trick?

You dont suck, Everyone starts at square one! ;D

But for the help: Ok, since you say it wont come back up I would say that your sleeper isn’t strong enough so my advice is to just work on your throw! Also, instead of tapping the yoyo just take your throwhand and grap the string like just above the yoyo, jerk it up a little and get your hand out of there fast because if its responsive itll most likely just shoot right up the string! Thats what I did when i first learned that trick a time ago!

Good luck! I hope that I helped!

plan d i was thinking of a skateboard company sorry :-[