Help me decide!

Hey guys, it’s my birthday today and my sister gave me $40 as a present.
Planning on using it to buy a new throw.
I’m thinking about NorthStar but I’ve never tried it before. I’m also considering DM2 but I heard NorthStar has more durability and lasts longer than DM2. And I don’t really like DM2 design.
Protostar is another option because I love the yellow Protostar but I heard Northstar is better.
Furthermore, YoYoFactor customer support is much better.

Anyways, I’m still a very mediocre thrower. The hardest thing I can do is probably Buddha’s Revenge. (Give or a take a couple of other tricks like Gyro flop, Laceration, and Suicide) I’m also looking for a pretty heavy throw, since I’ve tried the Whip and Journey and I suck with those since they’re too light. But Protostar, Northstar, and DM2 all have weights so it’s fine.

TL;DR Which throw should I buy? Northstar, Protostar, or DM2?

EDIT
Also, Northstar comes with center trac bearing, so that’s a big plus.

I like my northstar but the dark magic is one of the best yoyo’s you can buy for $40

i would get a dm2 it probley has less vibe than the northstar. i might suggest looking at the dolphin from shinwoo all metal only 32 bucks

I have both a Northstar AND a DM2. I like both but my DM2 in my eyes wins hands down.

Make your own decision. The centertrack in the Northstar seems to make it feel heavier on the string than it actually is.

Would that be a good thing? I like the heavy feeling of a yo-yo but it does sort of make it feel a bit draggy I guess. I’ve never used a center-trac bearing.

I don’t know. The Northstar weights a teeny bit more than the DM2 and I like heavier yoyos. But I compare that to the Phenom and that is around the same weight and it feels like nothing on the string.